Emotional and Energy Detox

I wanted to do something for me so during my birthday month, I gifted myself something that I never would have done in the past – an emotional and energy detox session. I spent $140 on this one hour session, which some might think why is it necessary? 5 years ago, I most probably would spend this sum elsewhere, be it on a spa session or shopping.

Not sure if it’s due to age, I have started to be more mindful towards my health – physically, mentally, emotionally and even spirtually. My heart and mind have been calling out for a positive change. I thought a “release” will do me good. How can I load more positive onto me without unloading the negative baggage first?


 photo IMG_2433_zpsyvmotbxj.jpg

A friend related her experience with Rimi Yoshida, Emotion Code/Body Code Practitioner, and I was intrigued. I checked out her website and next thing I know, I emailed Rimi to book a slot.

 photo IMG_2434_zpsj6patvxk.jpg

The session took place in Rimi’s condo apartment in Tiong Bahru. The environment gave a soothing feel.

 photo IMG_2449_zps3h41r0vs.jpg

Rimi started by asking me my concerns, what was bothering me – life, family, work or relationships. I highlighted some concerns and she explained what she is going to do and what can I expect.

 photo IMG_2429_zpsozyeng4x.jpg

It’s amazing how she “speaks” to my body and getting direct answers (yes/no) from the energy my body gave out. It appeared that there were many viruses/bacteria residing in my body that has been hindering me in many aspects. If you believe that the power of the mind is very strong, you can even channel negative energy out of your body.

In The Emotion Code, renowned holistic physician and lecturer Dr. Bradley Nelson skillfully lays bare the inner workings of the subconscious mind. He reveals how emotionally-charged events from your past can still be haunting you in the form of “trapped emotions”; emotional energies that literally inhabit your body. Dr. Nelson explains clearly and concisely how trapped emotions can create pain, malfunction and eventual disease. In addition, trapped emotions can exert a dramatic effect on how you think, the choices that you make, and how successful you will be.

 photo IMG_2463_zps6vija50f.jpg

I was being shown how to drain out negative energy from the body. Mild tingling and warm sensation was felt along the areas my fingers ran past, even when they barely touched the skin.

A report was sent to me shortly after so I can keep a record of what we discovered during the session.

Do you know that your pet can enjoy the benefits of a healing session too?

The session can be done by distance.
What’s needed: The name, age and photo of pet
Alternatively, Rimi can visit the owner’s home if they feel more comfortable that way.  A report will be provided when the session is done.
Rate: $35

Check out Rimi Yoshida’s website for more information.

Leave a Reply

