Brunch at Punch

Sundays are made for brunch! I truly appreciate brunch menu that is healthy and yet appetite-whetting. This is true at PUNCH. After my visit, I totally understand why this cafe has been so popular even though it’s not a place we pass by any other day unless we are working there.

img_9742

Walked in in the afternoon at 2+ and was surprised to see a packed cafe. I smelled coffee and couldn’t wait to wake my senses with some good brekkie food and aromatic caffeine.

img_9745

Croque Madame

img_9746

Don’t belittle the Croque Madame. Expect brioche with cheese and ham served with a poached egg on top. It sounds really simple but I love it so much I would not mind having it for my breakfast daily.

img_9750

Poached Eggs with Mushrooms

This dish is J’s must-have. She has the same thing each time she visits, until the cafe folks noticed.

img_9760

I love breakfast that packs a punch. I can have breakfast all day long. Black tea to go along with this meal although I would very much like to have a second cup of coffee for the day.

img_9758

Thanks to the cafe staff for this great photo!

We will be back to try the Earl Grey Pancakes that so many are raving about!

img_9740

Punch is located at 32 North Canal Rd, Singapore 059288. They are closed on Mondays.

Facebook | Instagram

 

(ps: This is not a sponsored post.)

Leave a Reply

