Heroine Make Advanced Film Mascara Review

Before this, I have never depended on any mascara brands before. They came and go, but none of them left a strong impression on me. I had a love hate relationship with them, with an on and off usage. I know, when you have eye makeup on with no mascara or fake lashes, it almost always looks incomplete.

For people that often use mascaras, some seemed to be satisfied with the spider legs look many mascaras make their eyelashes appear, but not me. Unfortunately, I was not born with thick luscious lashes so to make them look that way would just make it seem like they are really sparse.

Sure, fake lashes are an option, but the change they have on my face are a tad too drastic for my liking as well. You know the drill, you get dependable on them and when you stop wearing it, everyone can see the huge difference (Also, everyone starts asking why you look so tired) Plus, they are a little troublesome for some one lazy like me. I prefer a more hassle-free routine, you know? (And fine, I am also a make-up rookie)

 photo unnamed 2_zpsjjv6iavq.jpg

Recently, I started using Heroine Make Advanced Film Mascara which offer two choices, one providing more volume and the other providing more length. I’ve never thought this day would come but now they are part of my make up routine like how I will never leave my house without drawing my brows.

I started off with Volume & Curl Advanced Film Mascara first. Immediately I knew this was something I would return to using. This mascara made my lashes looked fuller and more dramatic, with minimal to no clumps. It gave the impression of fake lashes without being too extreme. I was in love with it right away. Not to mention that the ones I used in the past never lasted as long as this one did. I stay out late at nights for pretty long hours, so this mascara was really a trooper to stay on for so long.

 photo IMG_0079_zpsc6uwljkn.jpg

Although I was reluctant to change at first since I fell in love and dependable with their volume mascara , I went on to try the Long & Curl Advanced Film Mascara. Like its other half, the Heroine Make length and curl’s performance was equally as impressive. It offers a different look compared to its partner. True to it’s title, it gave length in a natural and less dramatic way. So for anyone, opting for the “I-have-naturally-long-lashes” look, this is the one for you! This option gave me a more natural and demure finish to my makeup.

 photo IMG_0083_zpshn28okc8.jpg

 photo IMG_0081_zpsa4qrvgoy.jpg

So I guess right now I’ll just stick to these two products, the natural-looking one for daytime outings and the more dramatic one for the fuller darker look at night!

 

Heroine Make Long & Curl Advanced Film Mascara, $21.90

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Advanced Film Mascara, $21.90

Available at selected WATSONS, SASA and departmental stores.

 

Review is contributed by Tiffany (@basictee)

Leave a Reply

