L’etoile Cafe at Changi Village

I stumbled upon this sweet, hippy cafe during my stay at Village Hotel Changi. Located directly opposite Changi Village Hawker Centre, L’etoile Cafe serves all day breakfast, other main courses and artisanal coffee as well as desserts.

13754501_737604253009594_7539543281962829195_n

Image credit: L’etoile Cafe Facebook

IMG_0166 IMG_0168I wished I could chill out longer in the cozy cafe, but I had to rush to class so I ordered something simple to have.

IMG_0172

I opted for a vegetarian meal – Mushroom Pasta ($18)

Generous serving of mushroom and cherry tomatoes, laced with a hint of truffle. This was indeed a filling meal. What can be improved is the amount of oil. (I’m not so much of oily food person)

Would definitely return to try out other dishes during my next stay at Village Hotel Changi.

Click here to check out their menu.

 

L’etoile Cafe is located at:

5 Changi Village Road, #01-2051, Singapore 500005

One Comment

Leave a Reply

