3 Easy One-Dish Meals!

July hasn’t end but I foresee no more cooking as the upcoming weekends are packed! I am so excited! Got offered a complimentary hotel stay for a corporate event as well as a party the following weekend with the MFP people! These are the better things that have or are happening to me this month! That also means more blog posts coming. 😉

This year, I see many couples starting to cook at home after they move to their new house or are expecting a baby. Home-cooked food always the best!! Eating with family and love ones also the best! Yes, I’m quite a family/homely person and I dislike eating out all the time. Sometimes, excessive outside food makes me depressed haha.

Here’s 3 easy peasy one-dish meals I made this month!

 

IMG_6669

Tom Yum Mee Tai Bak

This looks good right? Confirm + chop it’s good haha! Because J and my helper said so! ;-p

It’s achievable with no special ingredients boil, but just tom yum paste!

Ingredients used:

  • 2 packets of Mee Tai Bak
  • 2 kinds of tom yum paste
  • 2 packs of tofu
  • 1 box of mushrooms
  • 1 box of Prawn Wanton (Fair price brand sucks, just stick to CP!)
  • 2 eggs
  • Lao Gan ma (chilli oil) for extra oil and spiciness
  • Sea Salt
  • Parsley to garnish (Daiso sells it now!)

I taste as I cook, so it’s hard to give exact proportion. PM me if you want to know more. 😉

 

IMG_6735

IMG_6738

Cheesy Omelette

i love my eggs so much. I used to make this so often last time! Happy Call pan is the best really!

Simply heat up the pan, pour egg mixture in, cook on low fire and start rolling!

Ingredients used:

  • 3 eggs
  • Milk
  • 2 slices of cheese
  • Red pepper flakes
  • Black pepper
  • Parsley

 

IMG_6746

I love my spices and garnish!

IMG_6747 IMG_6750

Baby Carrots, Eggs and Tuna Hot Salad

This is so good with rice! Ahaha I know right? I call it salad but I eat it with my carbs. Because it’s slightly salty so best eaten with rice. Skip all seasoning if you wanna eat it plain.

I stir-fried the baby carrots with butter and spices, throw in the tuna and hard-boiled eggs and tadah~ one meal done!

Ingredients used:

  • 1 packet of Baby carrots
  • 1 can of tuna
  • 3 hard boiled eggs
  • Butter
  • Red pepper
  • Black pepper
  • Tabasco sauce
  • Parsley

 

Om nom nom… I am glad I still have some discipline in working out and also I don’t eat too unhealthily. The ONLY problem is…. I EAT ALOT especially if I am at home the whole day. I can eat like 5-8 meals a day oh my gosh.

By the way, I wanna do no-bake cakes! Anyone has recipes to share with me? 😉

Leave a Reply

