Top 4 Singapore Staycations

It’s amusing how people come to me for recommendations of Singapore hotels because they have the impression that I do many staycations. Quote the sister: “U are so well travelled in sg.” I take it as a compliment? Haha.

There are some people who couldn’t understand why others spend on local hotel stays instead of getting out of Singapore for a holiday and enjoy the fresher air somewhere else. For me, a Singapore staycation is a good recharge when I couldn’t afford to take leave to travel/didn’t feel up to it. Being in Singapore elsewhere other at home can sometimes be quite a therapy! I can be momentarily be relieved from all stress, work and at the same time “fantasize” about having my own house. After so many staycations, I believe that I can do a not-too-bad job of interior design for my own house in future! 😉

For your convenience, I am listing my top 4 hotels for staycation in Singapore at an affordable price (As compared to high-end hotels).

 

1. The Quincy Hotel

quincy

Recommended for: Impeccable services, value-for-money staycay packages and the big gym room and bath facilities.

Read this post.

 

2. LLOYD’S Inn

lloyd

Recommended for: For people who loves the nature, large space, loft and open-concept bathroom.

Read this post.

 

3. Naumi Hotel

naumi

Recommended for: Great service, bedroom panorama viewand modern, quirky designs.

Read this post.

 

4. Oasia Hotel Downtown

Oasia

Recommended for: Interactive reception space, artsy wooden carvings in hotel room and very big poolside area.

Read this post.

 

Click here for other hotel posts.

 

Which is your favourite? 😉

Leave a Reply

