I Swatched OPI SoftShades Pastels 2016

Pastels are such a pleasing sight! The new OPI pastel shades give the nails a touch of colors but keeping it natural and toned down at the same time. Although I have been lazy not been painting my nails due to playing ukulele and working out, these soft shades called out to me to give them a try.

IMG_5213

if only I can have that hair color!

The bestie gifted me this minis for my birthday.

From left to right: It’s in the Cloud, Stop it I’m Blushing!, It’s a Boy! & This Cost Me a Mint.

IMG_6379

IMG_6378

On the nails: It’s in the Cloud & Stop it I’m Blushing!.

I painted white on the last few fingers, then halving and fractioning it as I moved inwards towards the thumb.

This 2 colors took 3-4 layers to achieve a more opaque look, else it’s quite runny. Minis’ brushes are always a little more difficult to paint with too.

 photo IMG_6234_zpst72tcvcl.jpg

On the nails: It’s a Boy! & This Cost Me a Mint.

The green and blue stood out more in photos as compared to the other two milder shades.

Application was also easier and 2 layers were all I needed to achieve this opacity.

 

You can get the normal size OPI Pastel Shades at $9.90 on Nailvibe.

Leave a Reply

