Oasia Hotel Downtown Singapore

 photo building_zpswhf0frpo.jpg

I had a good rest at my 50% off hotel stay! I booked only 2 weeks in advance because… bff gave me a voucher that entitled me to a COMPLIMENTARY 2nd night stay, so the next thing you know, I’m off for a staycation again (many people seems to think I go very often leh haha)! #AuntieModeStrikes

Oasia Hotel Downtown is very new in Tanjong Pagar (just beside MRT), hence there is now an opening promotion of 50% too! Imagine I got that 50% off on top of my FREE 2nd night! I paid S$195++ (U.P $393.33/night) for our 3d2N only! *beams* Prior to my stay with Oasia, I received an email to check if I require any assistance should I be flying in from outside of Singapore. That was a great gesture. I was offered a special rate for the Club Room if I wanted to upgrade, and I almost couldn’t resist the temptation but decided against it because I didn’t wanna overspend on sg staycations.

 photo lobby_zpswuxv1wa5.jpgThe reception lobby is situated on the 12th floor with lush green massive patch of patio. Maybe not exactly a patio. There are plenty of seating for guests to just have a rest while waiting to check in or simply just enjoying the free time.

 photo room_zps5i94rqf1.jpg

The 23sqm Superior Room was more than spacious for two of us. It also had almost everything we need. The best thing about Oasia Hotels is that they had the TV speaker installed in the bathroom so we can hear the show/TV still even when we can’t see the screen. (I blogged about Oasia Hotel Novena HERE)

 photo IMG_5956.jpg

 photo IMG_5957.jpg

The king-sized bed gave us plenty of personal space with enough room for 3. I appreciate small little thoughts like putting extra water bottles by the bed and an extra couch by the window for those who likes to read or have a cup of tea.

 photo IMG_6011_zpsnsqj4i9i.jpgThe pillow no doubt was too soft (no hotel pillows are hard enough for me), but this length is great for side-sleepers like me! I had 2 good nights of sleep!

 photo IMG_5950_zpsmyrjtmfn.jpg

Mini pantry, fridge and safe, beautifully half-hidden behind the wood-carved cabinet.
 photo IMG_5953_zps5qdtqenv.jpgControl panel for convenience. There are 2 large orange bowl-like structures at the sides of the bed. I think other than decor, they serve the purpose of ‘reach’ of stuff better as the bed is a good height difference compared to the side table.

 photo IMG_5970_zps4d53ixyz.jpg

From the corner of the bedside table is this see-through panel. That’s when I decided this is not a friends/family-friendly hotel haha.

 photo IMG_5962_zpseaywp5op.jpgThe see-through bathroom panel is on my right in the photo.

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

The idea of having the beauty mirror in the bathroom is great. Hotels’ toilets always have the best lighting for doing the makeup… but I was slightly dismayed when I couldn’t really put it to good use.

 photo IMG_5978_zpsn0czdjrn.jpg

 photo IMG_6003_zpsx5bf0u7j.jpg photo IMG_6004_zpsbste3jtn.jpg

 photo IMG_5982_zpsimdlkpmh.jpg

Level 27 features 2 rooftop pools while the infinity pool at another level is catered to club guests only.

 photo IMG_5988_zpscaeizsnb.jpgA photo by the pool.

 photo IMG_6008_zps9adkpfy6.jpgWe managed to hit their 24-hour gym twice during our stay.

 photo IMG_6025_zpsq3jfseut.jpg

The 2nd day was full of energy from me as we headed out for Xu Ting hotpot buffet again!

 photo IMG_6031_zpsxhc8pjz9.jpg

Overall, we enjoyed this stay. The hotel staff services were impeccable and they were constantly smiling and greeting their guests.

 

Oasia Hotel Downtown

100 Peck Seah Street Singapore 079333

Hotel: +65 6812 6900 / Reservations: +65 6881 8888

One Comment

Leave a Reply

