Samuel Yap TCM & Osteopath

I had always wanted to do Osteopathy (整骨), a spinal manipulative (also known as “adjustment”) therapy similar to Chiropractic and through Winnie’s friend recommendation, we managed to squeeze in 2 bookings at SAMUEL YAP TCM on a Friday! It’s been years of acute pain sufferings for me and with the work stress and activities that many of us have, it has become a common thing for people to have misaligned spine and pains in the head, neck, shoulder and lower back. My insurance policy also encouraged me to go for certified treatments whenever I suffer from any sport injuries as well.

Osteopathy is a form of drug-free non-invasive manual medicine that focuses on total body health by treating and strengthening the musculoskeletal framework, which includes the joints, muscles and spine. Its aim is to positively affect the body’s nervous, circulatory and lymphatic systems.

IMG_5615

I’m thankful that Samuel Yap TCM is located really near to my weekends’ stay. Samuel provides the assessment, manual therapy, rehabilitation, and complimentary general healthcare. People with sport injuries can also be treated too. I googled and read a number of great reviews about Samuel Yap TCM and I was more confident allowing him to perform osteopathy for me. Samuel assessed me first, understanding my complaints and what issues I have and want to treat.

IMG_5614

Based on my body conditions and needs, he also did bloodletting (放血) and cupping for me.

It was amazing how I breathed better after the osteopathy and SO MUCH BETTER after the 30 minutes of treatments. Samuel told me that my neck spinal is too straight, which is also a form of incorrect alignment as a normal, healthy spinal should be curved. This is also why my blood circulation is so bad and I always complain of headaches and pressure around the neck and chest area! I know it can turn into something very serious, hence the urge to treat it as soon as I can.

IMG_5610

Winnie getting her manipulation done

Her face looked more tortured as it was her first time being ‘adjusted’.

IMG_5612

Cupping & bloodletting (放血)

Osteopathy:

    • Initial Consultation: SGD $40 – $100
    • Subsequent Consultation: SGD $40 – $100
    • Total Body Adjustment: SGD $40 – $100

Each osteopathic consultation is 30 minutes unless a double consultation/total body adjustment is requested.

 

ADDRESS :

631 Bedok Reservoir Road
#01-914
Singapore 470631

TELEPHONE:

+6242 1035

Note: Closed on Mondays. Open only until 8pm on weekdays and 5pm on weekends. Call for appointment.

Leave a Reply

