Xu Ting Restaurant: Mini Hotpot!

Despite the weather here, many Singaporeans still love steamboat to bits! That doesn’t exclude me! Recently there are a few popular hotpots places that even though I like it very well enough, I find it a little not too easy on my wallet. Sukiya used to be Viv’s and my cheap thrill, until they gotten not-too-cheap and lack of food variety.

Do you like:

  • Hot pot?
  • Your own mini pot? (so you don’t have to share)
  • A good variety of soup choices?
  • Mala and chilli?
  • Buffet?
  • Skewers?
  • Affordable price with nice atmosphere?

If you’ve answered ‘yes’ to most of the above, then you need to try Xu Ting Restaurant!

IMG_5149

I went on a Thursdays night to their new outlet at Far East Square (their first outlet is just opposite the road, with a different name). Check out the price! The soup base will be an additional charge but still very worth it!

  IMG_5136

All the soup bases look so yummy! I chose the Herbal Soup as I knew that I’ll be ‘concocting’ my own soup blend as I eat. (Yes, they have mala chilli which is super power!)

FYI: They do not put MSG in their soups.

IMG_5137

Mini pots for each individual! Very appreciated by the sister who is ‘halal’ (she doesn’t take pork)

We couldn’t stop drinking our own soups! Mom even started her own mini cooking and enhanced her soup even more lol.

IMG_5134

 The skewers are awesome too! Do give it a try! Eat while it’s still hot though.

IMG_5135

My very flavorful soup which I love. I put in different kinds of chilli after I had a round of the original flavor. Add in some chilli oil for a spicy adventure!

IMG_5138

Address: 19 China Street, #01-01 Far East Square, Singapore 049561
Opening Hour:
11.30am – 3pm (Mon-Fri),
6pm – 10.30pm (Mon-Thu, Sun & PH),
6pm – 12am (Fri, Sat & PH’s Eve)
Reservation / Enquiry: +65 64431255

One Comment

Leave a Reply

