Happy Mummy’s Day!

To my greatest Mama, any day, every day is Mothers’ Day to her as long as her children are well, happy and spend time with her.

With the busy working pace in Singapore, some of us might find it hard to spend alot of time with their family, but I believe it’s a matter of our CHOICE. I tend to tell myself to do more for the family whenever I can, if I can. I try my best and like what Mom has instilled in us, we value the importance of harmony. It’s God’s plan to make us one family, and if we don’t start being nice to the ones around us, how else can we be nice to the people out there?

IMG_5448

Mom said this pic looks like 征婚照 (asking for marriage notice) AHAHAHA

My friend’s Mom was making this roses paper bouquet and I thought it really looks cute so I ordered one for Mom too! We always find fresh flowers a waste of money and it’s even more wasteful when I don’t even know how to take care of real flowers.

IMG_5449

Mom & her “4th daughter” aka the helper

IMG_5474

MOF for lunch on Saturday!

IMG_5475

All of us in the family has a weird sense of humor and the tendencies to play small pranks haha.

IMG_5476

Sometimes people ask me, “where’s your Mom in the photo?”. Well, you all better not point me!
IMG_5483

Sashimi for starter

IMG_5484

Beef Hot Stone Rice. I wish they have something less meaty though.

IMG_5485

Mom’s Spicy Seafood Ramen

IMG_5486

Clams and Scallops Pasta for sis. She can eat pastas every.single.day. #jiakgangtang

IMG_5488

The most awful dessert I ever had. I hate matcha flavored stuff (but I love drinking jap green tea) but we still tried to try this.

Sis & my face were in agony…But Mom managed to polish it all off!

IMG_5482

Even the baby at the next table were impressed! *Jaw-dropped*

We love you, Mom!

Leave a Reply

