Strawberry & Chocolate Flavored Overnight Oats

After my first batch of Berries Chia-Chia Yogurt Overnight Oats, I was really hyped up to try creating different flavors with different fruits. NTUC Fairprice became my to-go weekly after work.

If you haven’t catch on this trend, click here to read what is overnight oats and why it’s good for weight-losing and healthy eating.

Strawberry Yogurt Berries Overnight Oats

IMG_3522

Using strawberries and blueberries again, I used plain low-fat yogurt as the majority base and strawberry milk as the 2nd base and also to give the oats a nice pink color. Was making too many jars that night so I decided to throw in everything and just mix. Even added some nuts after I pounded them up a little and plenty of chiaseeds.

IMG_3521

Decorate with the berries and off to the fridge! 😉

IMG_3523

Mom hates anything strawberry-flavored like me. We love the fruit itself but just not any flavors that somehow don’t taste like the origin. However, Mom gamely requested for a huge bowl of the Strawberry Yogurt Berries Overnight Oats, in her favorite Hello Kitty microwavable bowl (that comes with a lid) after she smelled the delicious scent while I was preparing the substance. She loves it to bits and keeps recommending my sisters to try it!

What you need for this Strawberry Yogurt Berries Overnight Oats?

  1. Mason Jar
  2. Rolled Oats
  3. Plain Yogurt
  4. Manuka Honey or any honey
  5. Strawberry Milk
  6. Strawberries
  7. Blueberries
  8. Chiaseeds
  9. Nuts
  10. Golden raisins (optional)

*Suggestion: Rolled oats to yogurt + fluid (eg: milk) ratio is 1:1

2-Tone Soymilk Yogurt & Chocolate Berries Overnight Oats

IMG_3525

I filled in half the jar with yogurt and soymilk mix, followed by chocolate milk mix. Now my oats ain’t looking boring!

What you need for this 2-Tone Soymilk Yogurt & Chocolate Berries Overnight Oats?

  1. Mason Jar
  2. Rolled Oats
  3. Plain Yogurt
  4. Soymilk
  5. Chocolate Milk
  6. Manuka Honey or any honey
  7. Strawberries
  8. Blueberries
  9. Chiaseeds
  10. Nuts (optional)
  11. Golden raisins (optional)

Chocolate Banana Overnight Oats

IMG_3526

I’ve been wanting to try this flavor so much and I’m glad to say it didn’t disappoint me! BAAA-NA-NAAAA!

What you need for this Chocolate Banana Overnight Oats?

  1. Mason Jar
  2. Rolled Oats
  3. Plain Yogurt
  4. Chocolate Milk
  5. Manuka Honey or any honey
  6. Banana
  7. Chiaseeds
  8. Nuts (optional)
  9. Golden raisins (optional)
  10. Cornflakes/ Coco-crunch (Top it on only when you are about to eat the oats)

Not exactly the HEALTHIEST choice but works great as a perk-me-up dessert/breakfast! (Just like kids having milo and nutella bread in the mornings? lol)

IMG_3520

Brought 2 original flavors with extra nuts for the colleagues and I’m happy my efforts didn’t go to waste! Thank you all for the support! Hurhur 😉

So, what’s next?

3 Comments

  1. […] I enjoy bottling oats in the Mason jars and the only improvement I can think of is cutting the fruits only when I am going to eat so that the fruits are fresher… and also I need to make my oats more instagram-worthy because what the camera loves eating will boost my appetite! Example: 2-Tone Soymilk Yogurt & Chocolate Berries Overnight Oats […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

