Who Needs Rebonding if There’s Mucota Dyna Treatment?

When I reviewed Mucota hair products 3 years ago, I told myself that I NEED to try out this Mucota Dyna Treatment. My two previous hair sponsors didn’t carry the range, it was with regret that I subjected my hair to the chemicals of the rebonding treatment. Not that I can complain since my mob of curly hair really needs to be straightened!

Anyway, I finally got to experience the goodness this Dyna Treatment can do to my curly, dry and brittle hair at Headlines by Artistry! My red highlights done during the last visit has faded to almost nothing and as much as I want to sport a head-turning color, my hairstylist, Elein will give real, good advice to treat the hair first and not damage it further.

IMG_3253

With hair like mine that needs to be straightened every 2-3 months, it’s highly appreciated if the straightening treatment can also moisturize! Each strand of my hair is extremely thin, therefore, strong chemicals can easily frizz out my hair badly.

IMG_3247

IMG_3246

What I like about the salon’s interior design is this. IT IS SHORTIE-FRIENDLY! 😉

Short people like me will understand how uncomfortable it is to sit on a chair that’s too high for me and have my legs dangling inches above the ground! Prolonged hours in this position will put unnecessary pressure in the back of the thighs and bum. I’m so thankful for this feet-rest! Every seat has one, with a full-length mirror.

 

mucota dyna

For my hair, Elein used DYNA CAT to relax, curly, color-damaged hair. The product also promises a soft and natural finish. (Contains argan oil)

100% FORMALDEHYDE-FREE, Dyna creates LESSER DAMAGE to the hair as compared to Keratin treatments.

 

Some side effects of formaldehyde are:

  • burning eye sensation
  • difficulty in breathing
  • prolonged exposure can cause cancer

IMG_3251

Bumped in Carrie who was getting a perm!

IMG_3254

Check out my hair after Mucota Dyna Treatment! It is really smooth and smells good even a week after the treatment. (ps: I do wash my hair every day.)

IMG_3249

To maintain a Dyna treated hair, always blow dry after wash so that hair does not settle into the shape when it is wet.

IMG_3252

Look for Elein, the pair of hands behind me if you want some good hair pampering!

Quote “Blogger Herine” for 10-30% hair services!

Headlines by Artistry is located at: 10 Anson Road, International Plaza, #03-32 S(079903) (Few minutes from Tanjong Pagar MRT, Exit C)

Call 6223 3133 to book your appointment!

Click here for price list.

Leave a Reply

