bSoul Facial Treatment at Fann Beauty Wellness

In the previous post, I blogged about my MTM (Meridians Tissue Manipulation) Therapy at Fann Beauty Wellness with Melva.

After the body therapy, I went on for a face session that DOES NOT REQUIRE EXTRACTION! I appreciate this because my skin has been stressed out by stress lately, hence I didn’t want to put unnecessary pressure to it anymore. Haha, do I make sense? However, people would naturally think how can a face be cleaned WITHOUT extraction? That’s how special bSoul is. (I will share with you the logic behind this in another post next time!)

IMG_2220

bSoul is a certified-natural line from Tuscany, Italy. Like many other natural or organic brands, bSoul’s mission is to help customers’ skin in the most natural way and methods. Fann Beauty Wellness is one of the bSoul Centres in Singapore and they are certified to carry out bsoul’s unique facial techniques and sale of products.

I have been using bSoul products for more than 1.5 year and the reason why as a beauty blogger/ex-beautician, I rather reject most other skincare reviews/facials (destroy my “rice bowl”) than to destroy my skin because I went through a lot of training on skin physiology and studying bsoul’s ingredients and how they work. Although I may not be the brightest student with the best theory understanding and explanation, but I can say I know much more than most end-consumers.

Because of this newfound knowledge and consistent revision, I am now more careful about choosing the ingredients for my skin from top to toe because I know what harm can plastics and chemicals do to my skin. (I’ll be preparing a separate post on why we should not feed our skin with plastic in another post some time next year)

IMG_2221

WHAT IS DIFFERENT about bsoul is that other than having a specific function/action on a targeted spot or problem, its philosophy is to build a healthy stratum corneumoutermost layer of the epidermis, consisting of dead cells (corneocytes) to protect the deeper layers. However, the so-called dead cells and many misconceptions taught us to remove them as much as possible in order to have smooth, beautiful skin. By over-removing those “dead cells”, we are also exposing our skin to the external factors like UV and bacteria etc. As a consequence, the lipids and pH will be affected too, which will in turn cause many other problems like inflammation, acne, pigmentation and sensitivity.


 

Too much theory to digest? Don’t worry, below will just be me bringing you through my consultation and facial at Fann Beauty!

 

IMG_2225

Skin analysis that even analyses the health of the stratum corneum.

Having used bSoul for an extensive period of time, I was glad that as compared to my skin analysis many months ago, my skin barrier has grown stronger! However, I still need to improve on my moisture level and work on keeping those lipofuscin at bay!

IMG_2230

The facial started by 2 rounds of cleansing, followed by Hydra-Face Scrub 3Action – a delicate scrub with jojoba, aloe and baking soda and is able to normalize cell turnover and restore skin lipids. The microbeads are actually jojoba seeds that break down to nourish the skin while lifting the excess dead skin cells off.

Next, a highly functional and anti-oxidant sinergy serum is applied to my skin and also prep it for a connective tissue massage. The connective tissue massage works to drain and lift the muscles in the face to promote lifting and better blood circulation and skin tone.

IMG_2231

Finally, the soft mask. Algin mask is a mask suitable for the face and body based on Alginates, which is capable of making the appearance of the skin more compact. When my beautician lifted the mask off at the end of the facial, I was surprised to feel the moisture in between the mask and skin still! It’s so hydrating that even Melva loves it!
My skin was finished off with a simple step of Hydra-Comfort Face Cream to seal in the hydration. Hydra-comfort restores the hydration of the skin, increases the defence from external aggressions (cold, wind, sun, etc.), and prevents ageing of the skin.
IMG_2223

Drink plenty of water to flush off the toxins!

bSoul Facial: Hydra Sinergy Connective Tissue Treatment 

  • 10 sessions @$1280
  • 1 session @$148

*bSoul Special for readers when they sign up the package: FREE Hydra-Milk Cleanser & Hydra-Comfort Face Cream worth $158

SPECIAL FOR MY READERS: bSoul Facial First Trial @$48

Quote “Blogger Herine” when making your appointment to enjoy the promotion!

IMG_2217

Fann Beauty is located at:
Blk 214 Serangoon Ave 4 #01-98
Singapore 550214

http://www.fannbeautywellness.com

Leave a Reply

