Tattoo Project Part 2

I embarked on my tattoo modification project part 1 less than a month ago and I am SO NERVOUS as the date scheduled for part 2 got nearer each day! This time, I had my ankle tattoo touched up (finally I mustered the courage to!) & did a brand new ink at my wrist!

IMG_2508

Actually gf got the date & I was supposed to be working but I had a day off to claim so might as well go with her!

IMG_2509

Chilling by the sofa playing games while she is having her shading done for the whole upper arm.

IMG_2511

45 minutes before hers was done, I applied some numbing cream. Yes… I was super afraid of the ankle tattoo because I had an extremely BAD experience 7 years ago.

I had 2 small chinese characters which I wanted to cover up. My friends (who were a couple back then) were so enthusiastic about being tattoo apprentices. They bought the machine and inks, and asked if I wanted to let them do a tattoo for me. Being the fearless young adult at that time, I readily agreed to be their GUINEA PIG & even paid them $50 as requested thinking it’s fine, just treat it as encouragement.

GOD, it was the MOST STUPID decision I made ever! I didn’t know their skills were THAT LOUSY. It was so bad that I was in excruciating pain…. My skin tore, my bone felt like it was broken. It happened to be CNY period shortly after, but my ankle was so swollen that I couldn’t even wear the high-top sneakers I intended. Not to mention, I walked sideways down the stairs (lift upgrading not done then) and my family was laughing at me for being stupid.

IMG_2432

The ink healed but the color did not go up well… Since then, this tattoo became the ugliest tattoo on my body.

Moral of my story: Trust no friends when it comes to things that require proper skills.

 

IMG_2518

Anyway, I was telling J that I always help her take nice photos like this…

IMG_2514Then the only one she took for me looks like this….. zzz my fatty armpit is artistic.

IMG_2510

Got a candid shot of J while she is telling me how the inner arm hurts more lol.

IMG_2512When Jap started on my ankle, I was either yelling or totally silent. Ankle is pain like shit seriously because of all the bones and nerves. Dry skin also contributed to the pain factor. I loudly announced “No more ankle tattoos for me!”

Thankfully, Jap was super quick at getting it done in order to make me suffer less!

IMG_2515

No more ugly faded tattoo!!! ;-D

 

Next is my wrist tattoo! I’ve looked forward to this! J & I had been wanting to do this Hebrew word which means “Faith” for the longest time ever and we managed to get it before 2015 is over! *phew* Hers is “implanted” on her upper arm among her celtic tattoo. (Show you in another post!)

IMG_2516

I did it on my wrist because I want to be able to look at it every day and remind myself to have faith in myself, us and whatever I do.

IMG_2517

I guess that’s all for year 2015! I already had 2 more ideas for next year hehe!

Check out Jap’s portfolio on Kustoms 7 Tattoos.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

