Blink Blink: Fashion, Gems & Luxury Accessories

Many women love their blinks, be it a fashion/luxury statement piece of accessory or clothing. I am no exception; although I don’t quite adore very expensive jeweleries like diamonds or gold.

I have been wearing mostly Blink Blink‘s accessories for years (since 2007). Those times I only wear their fashion pieces which were affordable and chic. So the other day when J & I went for the Quincy staycation, we popped by Blink Blink‘s counter in Isetan Scott to take a look.

J choosing a necklace for her Mom.

J bought one Amethyst necklace for her mother. She has always been very interested in gemstones and their history and uses!

Guess which one I am bringing home?

I have no idea about gems and birthstones but because of J, I started wearing. Especially those for wealth lol! I even have one just to put on my work desk.  And coincidentally, my “sales” went up!

Bink Blink occupies 3 counters in Isetan Scott level 1

Browsing fashion accessories

This is my pick! A Tiger-Eye bracelet (in the centre, right beside my watch) with a citrine charm! I used to think that such bracelets are only worn by older people but it has become very common among the younger groups. (I will show you all my stones in another post next time!)

Tiger's Eye is a stone of protection that is also very stabilizing and grounding.  It enhances integrity, willpower,  self-confidence, practicality and correct use of  power. It is a stone that enhances good luck, and brings prosperity, often in the form of money. Tiger's eye is also a very protective stone which is especially protective during travel. It can also help one see clearly without illusion. Tiger's eye brings a special boost to the solar plexus chakra and to one's personal power.
birthstones

Which is your birthstone?

My tigereye bracelet cost around $200+.

Blink Blink is located at Isetan Scott, 350 Orchard Road, Shaw House, Singapore 238868.

E-store (still under construction): http://www.blinkblinkjewel.com/shop/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blinkblinkjewel

One Comment

Leave a Reply

