My Infatuation with Pixie Hair!

After the last snip-off at Salon De Choix, I thought I wouldn’t be going any shorter but man, I was so wrong! I just couldn’t keep myself off the scissors! ;-p

 photo IMG_4301_zps9a30aadb.jpg

In less than 2 months, my bangs grew long enough to stand on my eyelashes so I needed a trim!

You may think why must I have bangs? Well, I wish I can sport side-swept fringe or comb-back styles…. but they hardly look flattering for my wide forehead. Anyway, got bangs can sometimes act cute a bit! *LMAO*

 photo IMG_4297_zps1699c178.jpg

Eye make of the day with Naked3, Majolica Marjoca Line hunter & Gosh Darling Lashes Mascara.

Time flies! I recalled the the first time I visited Salon De Choix & it had been 1.5 years ago! My hairstylist, Chester, has been working on my mane for quite some time as well and I always let him decide what he wants to do if I didn’t have the slightest idea.

 photo IMG_4311_zpsf759c6d0.jpg

This time, I told him I wanna trim my hair a lil, retaining the style but something different for the color. He said let’s do partial color and proceeded to lift my hair & let me visualize. As for the base, he suggested doing a really dark color so that the top colored part will stand out since he wasn’t gonna bleach my hair. Neither do I want bleaching too coz my hair isn’t strong enough for that. You see, Chester really knows what I want so well!

 photo IMG_4312_zps6fff9013.jpg

Sneak peek of the color. I already know I’m gonna love it!

After the coloring process, a treatment is left on my hair for around 10-15 minutes so that my hair color can be protected better.

I don’t like washing my hair too many times in a day or when I go to other salons, but it differs when I am here because of the massage chairs! I always feel so relaxed and sleepy while having my hair washed. The feeling is just like taking some drowsy medication, the numbness in the legs start to travel up to the body and if I was on my bed, I would have fallen asleep immediately. A contrary to my bad insomnias.

 photo IMG_4318_zps83006ad1.jpg

After some simple styling, I gotta say I really like this look!!

The dark base color makes me look really decent but the light brown top gives this hair an edgy look! Also, it makes my complexion even fairer looking!

 photo Before_zps137c4573.jpg

 photo After_zpsf67d8b6e.jpg

Check out the before & after photos! I think after the trim, my eyes look more awake!

Check out my past hairstyles done by Salon De Choix HERE.

 photo IMG_4316_zpsee83c6f8.jpg

Quote “Herine” for a 15% discount off regular-priced hair services!

Ask for my hairstylist, Chester! He is off on Mondays FYI. ;-)

Call 6836 2959 to make your booking.

Salon De Choix is located at:

3 Killiney Road #01-06 Winsland House 1, Singapore S239519 (5 minutes walk from Somerset MRT)

Check them out on Facebook HERE!

 photo IMG_4325_zps73219e7d.jpg

OOTD: $5 White Embellished Top from Bugis Street, Grey Skinny Jeans, Red Studded Pumps from Century Square & Guess Mustard Studded Clutch (Birthday gift from my good friends!)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

