Haruen Dorothy: Roll The Sebum Away

 Ever since I started Herine Beauty: Face & Body, shopping for beauty products & tools became more frequent. Some times, when I was planning to look for something, I end up getting another thing instead on qoo10.sg.

Untitled

 I came across Haruen Dorothy – oily face/grease cleaner & it totally sparked my interest! That left side of the face is SO me!

This beauty tool is a big hit in Taiwan!

1

 Made of natural volcanic mineral rock, the product is processed and produced in rolling ball form.

2

 They claimed that the mineral rock is very good at absorbing dirt & bacteria. Look at that photo of the clogged pores!

I couldn’t resist…. so I bought it at a promotional price of $9.90. ;-p

20131106_210346

It arrived within the week & the packaging is pleasing to my eyes. 😉

20131106_211943

The tool is light & small. Ball bearing can be changed.

I tried immediately when I received it & I was surprised to find that the oil absorption power is not a lie!

IMG_4132

Hence, over the week, I stopped using my blotters and this tool is a good replacement.

IMG_4134

Here’s how it looks like after using. It will later dry up and look powdery again.

I use this to massage every day and whilst it’s good at absorbing sebum and some dirt, I haven’t see the effect of smaller & firmer face. I am also using another beauty tool to lift & slim my face down so maybe that’s why I don’t see visible results. (Shall review that tool in another post.)

I have also tried this tool over makeup and it doesn’t removes/affects much unless my skin is really oily until can fry egg that kind. I hardly allow that to happen though. So gross when hair sticks to the face coz of the sebum!

I rate this product a 4/5.

Check out the video where they did the oil test. 😉

And if you are keen to purchase, click here.

 

Update on 20/11: After using it for 1 week plus, the rock seemed to be unable to absorb my sebum anymore so I washed it with soap & now it looks better but I figured the same ball can only be used for another 2 weeks before I gotta change it for good. Their website sells 4 refill balls for $25 if I am not wrong. My friend after saw me using also bought & she pointed out that the refills are more expensive than the tool + balls. Definitely not cheap for long term use.

Leave a Reply

