Grandstand Food Tasting with OpenRice: VeganBurg

I got confused with the vegans & vegetarians! Found this article on the comparisons and differences & this on the benefits of the diets.

IMG_2940

This fast food is NO junk food!

You may think vegan food is boring with no meat, no dairy products & not even eggs (which I love X_X) but organic vegan fast food at VeganBurg threw that thought away! I used to eat vegetarian mixed rice (Chap Cai Bng) with no “meat” coz I find vegetarian meat flour-y & articial so I rather skip them altogether.

IMG_2938

 Eat, enjoy & burp. What? Isn’t that me? lol.

IMG_2941

I was there together with OpenRice team at VeganBurg outlet at The Grandstand.

200 Turf Club Road #01-32
Singapore 287994
Phone: 6462 1281

IMG_2937

Estelle, Eileen & Melissa .

IMG_2942

A corner for the children.

IMG_2943

IMG_2944

Burgers & side.

I like that the burgers are served in tins like this. Reminds me of the NS men with their packed food & cooking it over the fire in similar tins like this. 😉

IMG_2946

Smoky BBQ Burger ($7.90)

IMG_2947

Char-grilled Satay Burger ($6.90)

IMG_2951

The burgers were the best I’ve ever tasted, Er, well… not that I have tried any other vegan burgers before, but the fake meat is tasty! And for the health-conscious people (like me, ahem), you can now eat like you don’t care but actual fact is that you are really caring for your body! ;-p

IMG_2950

Vegan Franks ($3.90) & Crispy Potato & Spinach Pops ($3.90)

1 bite into the Vegan Franks… hey are they really not real meat??? I heard it’s made of tofu and something else (sorry I can’t remember). Yummy!

I love the Crispy Potato & Spinach Pops! How can my favorite potatoes go wrong right? 😉 It’s like mashed potato inside & super crispy outside. No wonder people keep popping them!

IMG_2952

So shy… but I lost my vegan virginity.

For more information, visit http://www.veganburg.com or their Facebook page here.

 

You may also be interested in these posts:

Grandstand Food Tasting with OpenRice: Casallena Tapas Wine Bar Bistro

Grandstand Food Tasting with OpenRice: MAD

Grandstand Food Tasting with OpenRice: Hansang Korean Restaurant & Market

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

