Ramen Keisuke, Tonkotsu King – Four Seasons at Bugis Village

 I love ramen (or anything noodles) & I always crave for a nice hot bowl of yummy ramen in delicious broth too often.

20130516_144213

Last week at work, Ver was telling me about this new ramen place that is near our office & we were so excited (and drooling with imagination) that we decided to go for lunch! And I decided to quickly blog & share this place with you lovelies!

 Before entering the place, I saw a tub outside with Iced Barley Tea for those who gets thirsty while Q-ing.

Nice gesture as Bugis Village area can be scorching hot especially in the afternoons!

20130516_142959

20130516_135154

 I love the interior!

We wanted to take photos of the place, yet we were so hungry. But, we didn’t have to go hungry while waiting for our ramen!

20130516_141044

They provide complimentary beansprouts & hard boiled eggs! Free flow some more!

No grumpy hungry customers!

20130516_134709

To keep customers “occupied”, we were given this. I think it’s sesame and dunno what. We were supposed to grind it ourselves so that it can be added to the ramen later. 😉

20130516_135409

Japanese Green Tea Cola.

This is free for us coz we happened to see their facebook offer! Just let them know we saw the page and each bowl of ramen entitles to one bottle of green tea cola. 😉

Pssttt… it’s until 31st May only! Quick go!

20130516_140300

Here’s my Tonkotsu Ramen Summer (All Toppings)!

I ordered mine less oily, softer ramen noodles (can be softer for me though!) and normal broth. I’ll try it with light broth next time as it is still a little salty for me. (I take bland stuff fyi.) The ingredients (pork, shrooms, onions) were generous and I like the spicy broth. Not to mention that super favorite Tamago egg.

I usually try not to take longer than 20mins to finish a bowl of soup ramen coz it is nice only when it’s hot! One serving like this with the complimentary appetizers are more than enough for my tummy.

Each of us paid around $20 after svc charge & GST.

Food: 4/5

Price: 4/5

Ambience: 5/5

Service: 5/5

We left the place all smiley and I so want to visit again soon…. like tomorrow? ;-p 

20130516_144407

Ramen Keisuke, Tonkotsu King – Four Seasons is located at Bugis Village the stretch in between KFC & McDonald’s.

158 Rochor Road, Bugis Village

Singapore 188433

Tel: +65 6333 5740
Opening Hours: 11:30am – 2:30pm, 5pm – 10:30pm (Mon-Fri), 11:30am – 10:30pm (Sun)

You can check out their Facebook page here.

Follow me on Twitter/Instagram for updates: @Herine_Ang

One Comment

Leave a Reply

