Work out in glōminerals Make-Up!

We know how makeup enhances how we look. For women who wear their makeup like their confidence, I am sure they will appreciate glominerals cosmetics because this range of makeup can even be worn while doing sports. (Read this article.)

What can be sexier than a lady who is exercising and yet looking great at the same time?

IMG_3318

Glominerals use only pharmaceutical-grade ingredients and are entirely talc-free & is recommended by dermatologists, plastic surgeons and licensed skincare professionals in the United States and abroad.

Glominerals has triple-milled minerals, green tea extract and powerful antioxidants. It is talc-freenon-comedogenic and free of perfumes and chemical dyes, hence it is suitable for even the most sensitive skin types.

IMG_3171

In the photo: Protective Liquid Foundation – Satin II, Loose Base, Lipstick & Lip Plumper

The anti-inflammatory ingredients in glo minerals are recommended for use after a chemical or laser procedure to help correct and protect the skin.

IMG_3172

Protective Liquid Foundation – Satin II (Golden Fair), $76

Description: A satin-finish liquid mineral foundation offering medium to full coverage.

Skin Type: All but oily

I really like the golden tint in this liquid foundation. It blends easily and leaves this healthy sheen on the face. I do have combination skin with most times the skin being oily, however, I layer the loose base over this foundation and blot once a day to reduce the shine and keep the makeup from sliding.

IMG_3173

Loose Base (Natural Light), $72

Description: Our loose base formulation offers flawless opaque coverage with deeper pigment and slightly more luminescence.

Skin Type: normal to dry

Loose powder or compact powder is a must in my makeup routine! I can skip concealers (in fact most times I do not use concealers!) but not a loose powder. A loose powder helps to make my face looks matte and less shiny with its little to medium coverage, and skin tone to be more even yet natural.

Most people would prefer to use a kabuki brush to apply their loose base. I do that only when I have on concealer and foundation so that the loose base will go up naturally and make the skin dewy looking. Days when I have no concealing/foundation done, I like to use a powder puff to press the loose base onto my skin to give it a better coverage.

IMG_3200

With the exclusive antioxidant blend of vitamins A, C, E and green tea extract, now my makeup regime is just gonna get better!

IMG_3174

Lip Plumper (Clear), $33

Description: Infused with spheres of Marine Collagen Atelocollgen. These spheres work to plump lips by trapping water and swelling, thus providing volume to the skin’s structures. For a poutingly plump pucker, apply Lip plumper alone or before your lip color.

I love this lip plumper cos I have really thin lips! I appreciate anything that can care for my puckers and at the same time make it sexier. 😉

There are many days I wear this alone without any lip color as it already give the lips a healthy shine.

IMG_3176

Lipstick (Socialite), $26

Description: Moisturizing lipstick with remarkable wearability and a color palette as rich as the nature-inspired colors they are modeled after.

This lipstick’s color is slightly more pinkish in real life. The vibrant pink is a delight to my lips and yet it isn’t overly bold for me. I first prep my lips with the lip plumper as shown above or a lip balm before I do the face makeup. After the lip prepping has more or less “settled”, I apply this lippie gently. The lip color is lighter if I have a clear/light gloss over it. Hence, it can actually give a few different looks.

IMG_3182

A very light pinkish tint.

I only applied a light layer of lip plumper & lipstick for the photo above for a normal lazy day look.

IMG_3317

Products are sponsored by Cutis Medical Laser Clinics. You may also like to read up more on Cutis Clinic and some interesting beauty articles here.

Check out glominerals products at http://www.gloprofessional.com

Leave a Reply

