Cadbury The Most Marvellous Bloggers' Party

Joyville met my expectations of delivering the joy! Cadbury Most Marvellous Bloggers’ Party has got to be the most fun event I’ve attended in the last few months!

20130406_170623

The weather wasn’t very kind that day. I perspired like crazy, then got drenched in the rain. How can I feel sexy anymore?!?!

I was starting to feel really grumpy until I saw Joyville, a fun bus chartered for us by Cadbury Singapore!

IMG_2452

Air con in the bus, cute interior & fun props lying on the seats! Look how happy everyone was! Okie, you can only see Joyce’s expression here. ;-D

IMG_2443

Henry & I.

All of us never stop camwhoring in between the questions that the friendly Cadbury people were asking & giving out chocolates!

IMG_2444

Kiyora & Keline.

If only time on the Joyville ride was longer!! I haven’t take enough photos with them & the rest!!

IMG_2449

I also managed to have a shot with this pretty lady with purple hair. But I think she has moustache. ;-p

Oh, why am I smiling like some old pervert?? x_X

IMG_2454

IMG_2455

 Nice folks were waiting around with umbrellas. How sweet??

IMG_2456

Nassim Hill Bakery Bistro Bar @ 56 Tanglin Road

IMG_2458

 With the Emcee of the event.

There was a Hello Stranger photobooth that stimulated an overwhelming response. Well…oh well…. bloggers… We just love photo-taking, don’t we!

084-M

They have this trend. That is to make the shortest person stand in front. That trend is always ME. ;-p

085-M

But I am still not so short coz I gotta do the half-squat thingy with my wedges.

086-M

I ish feeling very the cramp already I swear.

089-M

The photo that lost me & they were cheering away?!?! I am heartbroken! ;-(

090-M

I gotta make a comeback!

095-M

 ❤ ❤ ❤ 

IMG_2465

Cadbury blogger ambassadors Brad Lau (ladyironchef.com), Beatrice Tan (beatricetan.com) and Maureen Ow (misstamchiak.com) shared about the Marvellous Creations flavours – the Jellie Crunchie Bits, Jelly Popping Candy Beanies and the Peanut Toffee Cookie.

Other program highlights include a stunning magical act by renowned street magician Huron Low and great music from local band After Hours.

IMG_20130406_162625

I received a “Best Tweet” Award!

Thumbdrive collage

I also won a Cadbury thumbdrive from another game!

IMG_2466

They got the 3 ambassadors to hit the Cadbury’s piñata!

IMG_2472

Hey Brad, ya looking for the prize?

Cadbury included 3 bars of chocolates with 3 pairs of night safari tickets in it for a “dip & draw” challenge. Not really dipping…. check photo below.

IMG_2477

Enthusiasts began their “hunt” for the prizes.

Spot Joyce standing there trying to use her sharp eyesight to find the 3 bars.

IMG_2478

The last bar of chocolate with the tickets was indeed won by Joyce who caught it flying thru mid-air. *no sweat* lol!

IMG_2480

Brad, I & Beatrice. 😉

IMG_20130406_163949

The blind tasting booth which Maybeline top-scored everyone by popping 3 different chocolates into her mouth & identifying them right. *Salute this marvellous chocolate eater*

anigif

20130406_164152

20130406_170943

 Had lotsa fun!

You can charter Cadbury’s Joyville bus too simply by spending $20 on cadbury chocolates. For more info, log on to joyrider.sg or call 62328515.

IMG-20130410-WA0004

And of course, as I blogged, I already woofed down a bar of this….

IMG-20130410-WA0006

and this…..

IMG-20130410-WA0007

I can’t wait to try this! Toffee sounds yummy!

 Thank you Cadbury for the marvellous party!

Connect with me on Twitter & Instagram too for more updates! “@Herine_Ang

Ending with 2 very cute Cadbury video advertisements!

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/qcXpyICJiEc?hl=en_GB&version=3

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/vNb-V1Mh1rM?hl=en_GB&version=3

One Comment

Leave a Reply

