MakeUpForever Aqua Liner & Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Just a quick update on the 2 new makeup items that I recently gotten in a beauty hamper from Cosmopolitan!

1) MakeUpForever Aqua Liner in Pink!

 My first pink liner! I am not a pink person but color eyeliners are just so fun looking!

 This is how the eyeliner looks like on its own.

The eyeliner comes with a felt-tip like applicator that started to “shed” on my 2nd time of application. I think the motion of applying over the same place more than twice makes it “peel”. I suspect application is gonna get messy on the 3rd usage.

Pink can be wearable too! I lined my lower lid in dark grey-brown & applied 2 coats of mascara.

When the eyes are opened, it looks like I was just wearing pink eyeshadow. 😉

Do you like my pink eyeliner look?

 Or do you prefer this soft, smoky look?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I have been using 2) Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup for almost 2 months & I really like it!

 (Photo source: Miss Rusty)

The last time I use a liquid foundation was 6 years back! Since then, I have just been using loose powder as my base. Or BB cream + loose powder max. However, this Revlon new mousse creme foundation made me start using foundation again!

It comes in a heavy jar.

  (Photo source: Miss Rusty)

With a latex cover.

The cover can get a little too messy. So make sure you don’t topple your jar or keep it slanted!

There is no spatula with the product. I make sure I wash my hands with soap and wipe dry before using a finger to press down & pick up a tiny blob of creme makeup to use.

 I love the coverage and how well it can be evenly distributed on my face even though I only pick a bit of the product!

The finish is not as cakey as some other foundations give.

Tip: When applying foundation/BB creams, I only apply on the red, uneven skin tone areas & pat loose powder over the entire face. (Pat if you have oily skin like me. Brush if you have dry/normal skin & for a even more natural look).

Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup(0.8 fl oz) retails at SGD$29.90 in Watsons.

Check out Miss Rusty’s review HERE.

Leave a Reply

