Beauty Blogger Tag!

Hello!!

I was tagged by Jadeisabelle (one of my favorite beauty bloggers!) in this Beauty Bloggers Tag that has been circulating. This is a great way to help link up & bond with fellow beauty bloggers all over the world! So fun, how can I miss out? 😉

I’ll be answering 32 questions here & I hope that it makes you know more & better about me! *wink*

(Photo source: http://math.ucr.edu)

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

Curly + wavy! It can get really out of hand if not for rebonding!

I cut my hair short & left it natural in 2011, until I grew them out last year.

2. What’s your natural hair colour?

When I was much younger (before I started coloring my hair), I had natural brown hair with occasional gold & red streaks. That got me into a lot of trouble since primary school. I think my natural hair now is still not very dark but then, I don’t see it often already. LOL.

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

I have a hair sponsor for 8 months & counting – Salon De Choix! Check out my posts HERE! Psst! You can quote my name “Herine” for 15% discount. ;-D

4. Do you wear the same style every day or do you change it?

I love changes. But one style that most of my friends like/or think suit me better is the rocker look. I have not really been rocking that look coz I haven’t been shopping! Sometimes, I corporate colors into my dressing to change my mood. 😉

5. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

I used to do my own since I worked in beauty salons before. I wasn’t a nail technician, but basics and french are pretty easy for me. Last year, I had a nail sponsor for  6 months but she couldn’t sponsor me anymore as she now has too many clients to handle. Well, since then, I have been leaving my nails to be. Occasionally I will paint but that’s about it. #lazywoman

Check out my nails posts HERE.

6. How often do you change your nail polish?

Used to be monthly. But now, perhaps every 2-3 months? I-am-feeling-guilty-for-not-grooming now.

7. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?

As & when I feel the need to.

8. How long does it take for you to put on your makeup?

5-10mins for a slap-on-go-to-the-neighbourhood-look. 30 minutes for a proper go-out look.

9. What do you do first, face or eyes?

Face. BB cream and/or powder before I do my eyes.

10. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?

I hardly buy since I am being sent quite a number of products or received them in goodie bags etc. I don’t like to have too many things in my cabinet, so when I own too many of each item (same functionality), I will start clearing them out/give it to people. I also regularly throw away products which are more than 6-12 months old depending on what it is.

11. How often do you wear false eye lashes?

Once in a blue moon! I really don’t like wearing false lashes and also because I took quite long to put it on myself.

12. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?

No. Since I stay home a lot, I only wear my sunblock. When I go to nearby to run errands, I’ll probably wear a cap and go makeup-less. Perhaps just powder & eyeliner if I am meeting a friend for coffee. 😉

13. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone, or with family?

I don’t like wearing makeup if I am at home! That’s why when I have to review cosmetic products, I will only do it when I am heading out. I will not purposely put on makeup, take photos and wash it off since my skin hasn’t been in its tip-top condition ever since I do reviews.

14. Will you leave the house without makeup?

Yes, I will. But of course not if I am going to a bloggers’ event!

15. How many high-end products do you have?

I don’t think I own many high-end products coz I don’t buy branded or expensive stuff for myself. (If buy, also buy for people! LOL!) So those I have are definitely for advertorials/reviews.

16. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?

I will prepare my outfit for the next day (work or event) the night before if I can. I don’t like the idea of standing in front of the closet pondering for 30 minutes before deciding. Time is so precious! Sometimes, I think about what I want to wear when I was lying on the bed trying to sleep. 70% of the time I remember what I want to pick out the next day. ;-p

However, no promises if it’s a dress I decided the night before. So many times, I opt them out at the last minute coz I am such a pants person!

17. How often do you change your handbag?

Not very often. Unless it clashes with my outfits. I seem to always be in a rush, so I tend to carry the same bag for days/weeks.

18. What time do you get up and go to sleep?

Ermmm, I get up after 11am if I have no events. I am not holding a job now, that’s why. I go to sleep at 12-1am, but usually fall asleep after 3am.

19. How often or when do you work out?

Used to do it weekly! I admit I have been slacking and eating too much. I love swimming, walking and cycling.

20. Left handed or right-handed?

Right-handed.

21. How tall are you?

VERY tall. Like 1.54m. *hur hur*

22. Do you speak a foreign language? 

I picked up a tiny bit of malay last time. So don’t scold me in malay language, I will understand! LOL!

The only languages and dialect I speak is english, mandarin and hokkien. I tried learning Japanese myself when I was in secondary school. I only know some simple greetings.

23. How many pets do you have?

Not now. I had fishes when I was young. Would really love to have a dog or cat if not for the space restriction and that phobia of death and losses.

24. How often are you on Blogger (or your other blog platform)?

I’m on WordPress, hosting under MFP. Ever since I quitted my job last year April, I have been online almost every day.

25. Do you read comments posted on blogs?

Yes, but not all.

26. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts? 

I tried to rely on my memory. For eg: Jade raved about the Freeman purifying mask and I was using another brand which is very good but expensive, so I switched to Jade’s recommendation. 😉

27. How did you come up with your blog name? 

It’s just my screen name – Herine! I am contemplating what to use if I get my own domain. Either helloherine.com (my namecard has this “Hello” word on it) or hahaherine.com (Elaine initialed me as H.A and we were all haha-ing away!)

Which do you think is better? I’d love to hear your opinions!

28. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?

Canon IXUS 9515. It’s a compact which is great to bring around. Generally I just prefer point-and-shoot cameras cos I am quite a noob in gadgets! My instagram photos are mostly taken with my Samsung SII.

29. How often do you clean your house? 

I don’t. I have a helper. I only organized my wardrobes/cabinets & the heap of products waiting for reviews. 😉

30. What is your favourite colour?

This is hard! I have different preferences for different things! Love to attempt colors now but all-time favorite must be black.

31. Do you swear?

What do you think? I am a very expressive person! Hahaha!

32. What are you doing with the rest of your day?

Facebook, Twitter, sorting through photos? I like to put them in folders on my PC.

I am done answering the above 32 questions!

And to keep this tagging campaign going on, I am also tagging 5 beauty bloggers friends! They are Verlyn, Elaine, Rusty, Kiyora and Maybeline.

Wished I could tag all of you! So, for those not tagged here, go on and do this on your blog too if you like & you can tag more fellow bloggers! 😉

Hope to see your answers too!

3 Comments

  1. LOVE THIS POST!! Very nice photos! 😀
    Your answers are so funny, I love them all!

    I also admire your nails. You know, I think one day I wanna try the ice-cream nail art. Uber cute can!

    As for the domain, I think hahaherine.com sounds cute! And it’s also your initials, so it makes a lot of sense. 🙂 helloherine.com sounds more “serious”, but nice also.

    Like

    Reply

    1. Thanks Jade!!
      Yeah the ice cream nails see already also very happy!!
      yay! I also think hahaherine.com more funny & suitable. LOL!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

