Dasoda MG Mega Liquid Concealer & Mega Volume Mascara

I made a trip to Sasa to pick up 2 more Dasoda cosmetic products for review after using the SJ Liquid Eyeliner for 2 months!

Left: Dasoda MG Mega Volume Mascara ($25.90)

Right: Dasoda MG Mega Liquid Concealer ($25.90)

Dasoda MG Mega Liquid Concealer acts as a concealer, highlighter and has lift-up functions.

Not only that, it has 8 magical makeup effects:

  • Covers undereye circles

  • Brightens dull skin

  • Shapes eyebrow

  • Creates taller nose

  • Plumps fine lines

  • Enhances lip

  • Defines nose

  • Heightens chin

The concealer comes in a click-pen with brush applicator, so, hooray for easy application! However, one thing that frustrated me a bit is that I clicked approximately 100 times before the fluid is being dispensed! After that initial robotic 100 clicks, I haven’t had any issues dispensing for subsequent uses. *phew*

A comparison – before (left) & after (right) concealing with Dasoda MG Mega Liquid Concealer.

As you can see, my skin has redness near the cheeks and nose with big pores that the concealer manage to conceal most of it without my face feeling greasy! The concealer liquid dries off to a matte touch! (I like!) 

I had told my sister that after reviewing this product, I would give it to her as I don’t usually like concealing but after the first use, I told her that I retract that deal. LOL!

Dasoda MG Mega Volume Mascara

*words in blue are my opinions.

  • Volume Fiber & Volume Powder create a remarkable impact

    (Yes, quite remarkable)

  • Extra thick lashes without clumps even when applied thickly or layered over

    (It clumps a little)

  • Spoon-like brush with an exquisite curve designed for volumizing lashes

  • Dasoda’s pride! Makeup that repairs and moisturizes the lashes

    (Not too sure about this. Lashes didn’t drop when removing though)

  • Water-proof formula resisting tears, sweat and water

    (So far, no smudging occurred)

  • Easily washes off with warm water and facial cleanser

    (No, I have to remove with an eye makeup removal oil)

The bristles pricked me a lil when I brushed it too near to my eyelid. Other than that, application is a breeze as I watch my lashes transform to a pair of falsies-like lashes. 

 Compare the left and right. FYI, I did not use an eyelash curler before applying the mascara.

 It lengthens my lashes a fair bit too.

Girls can’t do without mascara, can we? 😉

Dasoda cosmetics are available exclusively at all Sasa stores.

Leave a Reply

