Bifesta – Makeup Removers

Heard of Cleansing Express? If yes, you shouldn’t be new to Bifesta after their rebranding last year.

Specializing in only makeup removers, Bifesta is really focused in what they are doing – To offer women targeted skincare right from the very first step of their skincare regime.

Bifesta offers water-based makeup removers with non-rinse and rinse options that are infused with beauty lotions to address every need: dry skin, oily skin, dull skin, age care, combination skin, or eye and lip care.

They have just launched 2 new Bifesta Cleansing SheetsMoist and Pore-tightening!

How can I not try their eye makeup remover too which is highly raved on @cosme (a top Japanese beauty forum) by Japanese women?

(image from Bifesta Facebook)

Moist Cleansing Sheet (46 sheets, $15.90) ->  For dry & normal skin

  • Sloughs off dead skin cells
  • Hydrates skin with ceramide
  • Dewy, moist finish

Pore-tightening Cleansing Sheet (46 sheets, $15.90) -> For oily & combination skin

  • Tightens pores with witch hazel
  • Moisturizes with glycerin
  • Non-sticky, refreshing finish

The design is something in between a disposable pack (with the plastic package) and a box (the flap where we retrieve the sheets). I like it that it isn’t those peel & paste opening so my wipes won’t tend to get exposed and dry up.

I love the blue bottle and the cute water drop cartoon. XD

The other day I happened to have some really heavy makeup on (not done by myself), and thought it was a good chance to test these products out!

I have almost 7 layers of compact powder, neutral & dark eyeshadows and 5 coats of mascara (lashes felt like twigs seriously). Even the eyebrows look like they are “painted” on. LOL!

Left: Face makeup removed using Bifesta Moist Cleansing Sheet
Right: Eye makeup removed using Bifesta Eye Makeup Remover

Okie, to be frank, I used 3 cleansing sheets to remove all my wayang makeup! o_O !

1 sheet suffices on normal makeup days!

Let’s be fair, I shall not judge on this attempt. After days of using this 2 products, here’s my ratings!

 

Bifesta Moist Cleansing Sheet

Cleansing Power: 9/10

Moisturizing factor: 9/10

Any allergy/sensitivity: No

The only thing I dislike is that the strong alcohol smell. It doesn’t really irritate my eyes if I am careful though.

 

Bifesta Eye Makeup Remover

Cleansing Power: 7.5/10

Any allergy/sensitivity: No

It didn’t 100% remove my 2-3 coats of mascara when I was using Cybercolors/The Body Shop/Megaholic. I like it that it’s pretty gentle on my eyes area.

 

Available at major Watsons, Guardian, Sasa, Meidiya & Nishino Pharmacies.

Leave a Reply

