Glomax Aesthetics: Treating my clogged skin!

It’s been a long time since my last professional facial! Even though I use many products to maintain my skin, it’s still advisable to visit a beauty salon regularly to keep those blackheads off! Hence, it is essential for me since the face sometimes secretes too much sebum, yet is not hydrated enough. Another fact being, as we ages, it’s sad but true that the metabolism rate slows down, new skin grows slower. Blah blah, a lot of theory in this!

I was invited to this aesthetic facial salon that is nestled in the heart of Clarke Quay!

This is not the usual salon that we go to because it is not a typical shop!

Here’s some info about GLOMAX Aesthetics (taken from their website):

The Face Artistry is everything a minimalist soho salon stands for: expertise, customization, modernity and cosiness. The commitment to your skin deserves only the best preventive and corrective treatments here for a radiant, flawless skin.

At GLOMAX Aesthetics – The Face Artistry, expect a superlative collection of ultimate face and body treatments boosted with award-winning aesthetics machines and celebrity skincare products. Our treatments are artfully crafted for instantaneous results and meticulously executed by a team of highly-trained beauty masters.

 My companion (Verlyn) & I (makeup-less) for the “couple” facial very early at 10am. *hurhur*

After a thorough skin analysis & finding out more about our lifestyles & habits, we were informed that “Luminous Detox Energie Care Treatment” will be done for us before we were ushered into the facial room to get ready.

Colorful nature-themed wallpaper in the facial room perks me up!

An opaque screen was put down – which divided us from the bustling view of the shophouses and buildings facing The Central Mall.

 That’s Verlyn next to me in the room having her face treated.

After the usual cleansing, Microdermabrasion was done. Another common term for it is diamond peel. The diamond grit used on me was a lot smoother than the one I remembered years ago in another beauty salon. The suction power was just right, and didn’t cause me any discomfort at all.

It did its job by removing my dead skin cells, clogged pores and even some facial hair. I can tell you that the cotton bit you see in the photo above is not as dirty as some I’ve seen during those years I worked as a therapist. This machine is especially good for people who seldom exfoliate themselves.

The movements of the machine’s grit wand on the face helps to promote blood circulation too. By now, most of you should know that it’s essential to exfoliate regularly.

There is absolutely no point to pamper your skin with awesome products if the skin has piled dead skin cells which will obstruct the penetration of the products’ nutrients.

Another hand-held tool called the Sonic Cleanser (also known as Scrubber) was used to remove the remaining debris on the skin’s surface. At this time extraction will be done.

Don’t ask if extraction is painful. It varies for individual, but it will be painful for most. You will live with it or survive it, and you will to realize that with no pain, there is no gain. LOL.

Ozone frequency will then be used to reduced the bacteria after extraction. A concoction of vitamins cocktail was being massaged into my skin with the aid of the cold ultrasound machine that managed to soothe the pain & redness from the extraction. Hence, I can rest assure that I am not leaving the place with a red face.

A charcoal mask (smells really nice) was applied before my therapist, Sun, gave me a very relaxing shoulders & head massage. I had to struggle to stay awake.

In the midst of the relaxing atmosphere and pulsing supraclavicular nodes, the distant sound of buzzing vehicles can be heard. I am totally glad that I can have such a pampering treat on a late Friday morning. *sigh of contentment*

She removed the mask shortly after and proceeded to apply Skin Perfect Balm on me.

This is the 1st time that after a facial, the therapist didn’t apply any other skincare and just a tinted, protecting product with SPF. And… it actually feels good! No sticky feeling, and the face feel hydrated.

Presenting the no-edit face after my facial! The irritating clogged pores & bumps on the sides of my ears were removed. I felt super clean!

*random note: my eyelids are facing a droopy-sagging-crisis!!

Want to experience this unique and quality facial treatment like mine too?

Quote “Blogger Catherine” to enjoy Luminous Detox Energie Care Treatment 90mins at $58 (UP$168)

The ultimate skin purification, this diamond microdermabrasion invigorates cellular renewal to treat clogged, pigmented and sallow skin. Designed with a cocktail* of vitamins to refresh the appearance of the skin by aligning skin cells in the top layer of the skin to achieve clean and radiant glow.
*Depending on different skin type, ‘Energie Care’’s cocktail of vitamins:
Whitening: Vit C (promotes collagen production), Pentawhite (anti-oxidant, super whitening), Green tea extract (anti-oxidant, whitening, anti-bacterial, lightening)

 

GLOMAX Aesthetics is located at:

12 Eu Tong Sen Street, #06-168, Soho 2 (Beside Swissotel Merchant Court)
Singapore, Singapore 059819

Know where is starbucks? Just walk along that direction & you will see the Soho2 building after the carpark entrance.

Click HERE to link to Glomax Aesthetics Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

