Phuket Part 3: Eat, Shop & Relax!

YA-HOOOO!

I know maybe Phuket don’t deserve so many posts but I didn’t wanna overload per post with tons of photos hence breaking them up into different categories. (ps: Next post may contain adult content)

If you wanna read up on the previous Phuket posts, here you go:

Part 1: To Phuket, To The Much Anticipated Hotel Stay! (mainly photos of the hotel I stayed in)

Part 2: Shake My Fats Fats! (beach photos)

There is basically not much to do in Phuket except water sports, shopping for average quality products, tanning on the beach, drinking all day long, eat & eat, and massage.  Yet, these few activities can take up pretty much the whole day!

Photobucket

Come come, let me do some planning! ;-p

Yes, plan your time right so that you will feel fulfilling!

Photobucket

Banana pancakes that we must have!

Photobucket

Chilling at hotel’s bar!

Photobucket

Shopping haul from the supermarket! The creamy tom yam noodles (right) is super spicy & awesome!

Photobucket

Yum yum thai cup noodles!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Seafood by the beach.

Photobucket

Crabs. Ooh so cheap.

Photobucket

They served us bear-shaped rice! How cute?!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I love green curry. It goes well with white rice.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tom yum chicken/pork/beef soup is a must too! We had it almost every day!

Photobucket

This massage place that we went to “major” in foot reflexology. They really press from the feet to your calves & thighs! If you get the hour package, you can enjoy 20mins of back/head massage too!

Photobucket

Pardon my armpit. I tried cropping, but that means you can’t see my face too haha. C was enjoying & yet “tortured”!

Photobucket

One day, while walking to the central part of patong, we decided to try this small parlor that does massage, manicure & pedicures. It’s just opposite The Kee Resort & Spa (not too sure is this the correct hotel, but I remember it’s pronounced as The-Key). C & I had pedicure done. Stupidly thought since it’s so freaking cheap so why not? And, I blame myself for being such a cheapo!

One word – LOUSY.

The 2 ladies serving us didn’t have nice attitude. No exfoliating of the feet soles never mind, but they apply nail polishes straight on bare nails! There are NO base nor top coat! When I asked, they were obviously very unhappy & simply took a clear-coat varnish as a base & top coat substitute!

OMG. You PUI! I do myself better right? Anyway, after that incident, I told myself that I will never attempt nails services in Phuket ever again.

Photobucket

Nice color right? I struggled to choose out of the 10 colors they have.

I was also very lucky cos once I stepped out of the shop, it started raining.

Photobucket

So my lousy pedicure became like this. LOL.

 Wait for my Phuket trip Part 4 (R21) alright? Cos we went clubbing! ;-D

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

